For the love of…FISH!


Last weekend we had a great weekend of family fun. My dad arrived late Thursday night so Friday Hope and I took him to see the grizzly exhibit at the zoo…these bears are huge and the pic below is not zoomed…!!! Both are from Montana…I think Uncle Roger may have run them off…and are about 3 years old. Then Friday evening, Cathy arrived and we all traveled south to spend the weekend at Maria Lake. My dad’s friend Ric White owns the lake and was an incredibly gracious host…Alex spent most of Saturday learning the ropes of fly fishing from Ric then Sunday Alex stayed at the house with Hope so I could go out on the boat. Notice I’m the only one without a picture of me and a fish…that’s because I didn’t catch one :0). I had so much fun trolling the lake though and didn’t mind one bit…sitting on the water is about as good as it gets and I was content…enjoy the pics!



One Response to “For the love of…FISH!”

  1. ann Says:

    I feel like I say it all the time, but Hope is just too cute! I’m glad you’ve been posting lots of pics. Looks like things are going well. Just wanted to tell you I tagged you to post 7 random things about yourself. Go to my blog for more info.

Leave a Reply

