welcome 2009 and all that it will bring!!!

Christmas was fabulous and I can even look back now with a smile on the insanity that getting to California entailed…Alex missing the flight, not having his cell phone charged, my luggage not arriving in Las Vegas until 4 1/2 hours after Hope and I arrived…and on and on… :0) However! once we arrived at Shaver I remembered why we toted our one year old and all her life at this age requires out there. So much fun to be with family and with that crew the fun never ends. A wonderful way to cap off what will be our last Christmas away from home!

We’re gearing up for some wonderful things this year but the headliner will most certainly be the arrival of little Paxson #2! The test came back very much positive on Sunday and by the online calculator I used our newest little person should be here sometime in September…the earlier part Lord willing. I’m pretty sure when I go in for my first appointment and tell the midwife that Hope came two weeks late and was 9 lbs. an induction will be in order however I’m not so sure how I feel about that and suppose we’ll make that decision as the time gets closer.

But whatever happens in September Alex and I are SO excited for that time to come when we meet the little one and introduce Hope to her little sibling. She will be a fabulous big sister and I’m guessing Molly will be equally relieved once she realizes that she will no longer be the sole object of Hope’s attention :0)!

2 Responses to “welcome 2009 and all that it will bring!!!”

  1. Susan Says:

    Yay! Yay! Yay!!
    I just can’t wait to meet this little person. Oh how I hope it’s a boy. Of course, I would love another baby girl!!

  2. Luke & Kristin Says:

    Congratulations!! I am due in August.. so we’ll be big and hot together this summer!!

Leave a Reply

