something new everyday…

I have an insatiable sweet tooth. It was the exact same insatiable sweet tooth that appeared and disappeared during my pregnancy with Hope. I thought it was nerves…I like to start and finish things…nine months of pregnancy doesn’t fit that bill.

BUT, I am relieved to share my new found knowledge with the 2.5 people who read this blog ;0)…I was reading an article the other day by a celebrity mom who noted she had also had a huge sweet tooth whilST (nod to Chandler Bing) pregnant. When she mentioned it to her doctor she received the following information…it’s no surprise that the body needs an extra helping or two of water during pregnancy. Typically when a woman is craving sweets it is her body’s attempt to prompt said pregnant lady to eat something sweet…no, not chocolate or Reese’s cups (darn)…but fruit. The reason fruit is b/c it has such a high water content and it’s one of the bodies inadvertant ways of getting more H2O into the system.

Deciding to test the recommendation I’ve upped my water intake the past few days and been eating any and every kind of fruit I can get my hands on…and viola! The sweet tooth has magically subsided with it! Amazing…God is so clever in His design of the body…

2 Responses to “something new everyday…”

  1. Susan Says:

    Snickers has water. I swear.

  2. Toddler Anxiety Research Journal Club Says:

    i read your blog! i read your blog! count me! and i tell the story of hope and signing diaper to her dolls all the time 🙂

    hope you’re doing well! by the way, this is catie. one of the google groups i have is for school and my email is associated with it. hence, the anxious toddler reference 🙂

Leave a Reply

