Most certainly a boy!

Obvious…right away…and I’m pretty sure Alex teared up but he can’t remember. I didn’t realize how excited I would be…I really wanted it to be a boy for Alex and I was 99% sure we were having a boy this time so it was great to know I’m 2 for 2 as far as intuition goes…but again, I didn’t realize how excited I would be! Let me put it this way…I ordered his bedding yesterday when I got home…premature, maybe…fun, absolutely!!!

Alex is done with classes for the summer as of this week, we head to Abq. for the weekend and then the following weekend we (and by we I really mean he) will begin construction of a rather large project here in our house…he’s building out our loft into a bedroom for said little fellow (whose name is yet to be determined) and although he has a bit of apprehension about it I know, without question, he’s going to do an AMAZING job. Then comes the fun part – decorating the nursery!!! I have a few other projects to keep me busy the in the meantime…for starters I need to prime and paint a dresser and headboard that will be replacing the nursery furniture in Hope’s room and finish the sewing of her duvet cover. I’m putting it off…not b/c I’m not eager to paint but b/c it’s a little chilly in the garage still so hopefully in two weeks time the weather will be warm enough and I can get to work before my belly prohibits me from being agile and mobile…HA!

2 Responses to “Most certainly a boy!”

  1. Susan Says:

    Moses is just thrilled. And so am I!

  2. ann Says:

    Congrats!!! Little boys are so sweet! He will melt your heart.

Leave a Reply

