we might need to think about a new welcome mat…

…last night as my brother-in-law was leaving he discovered a tiny little mouse sitting on our welcome mat. I about flipped…it was a cute little bugger, don’t get me wrong, but probably equally filthy…and the second he scurried into the entryway I was up the stairs…not out of fear…well of the mouse anyway…just didn’t want to stick around to see how Alex and Jordan ushered him out…

I’m thinking something along the lines of “Welcome…unless you’re a mouse…then please go home and don’t return”…it’s a little lengthy but as long as they all get the point…

2 Responses to “we might need to think about a new welcome mat…”

  1. Susan Says:

    Ewww! I love the pic of you, Alex and Hope!

  2. Seana Says:

    Yuck! We have a frog that lives on our welcome mat…and 2 that live in my flower bed along with a garter snake….I am SO not a creepy crawly kind of girl so I do wish they would leave! And that darn frog leaves us a present on our doorstep every morning!

Leave a Reply

