no small feat…

I have a thing for busting surprises…it’s been one of the great discoveries Alex has made about me in the last 4 years. So, with that being said, hats off to my husband and sister for pulling off a sweet surprise baby shower this weekend complete with out of town guest appearances by my sister Kristin, Grandma, my cousin Erin and her daughter Adi, and mother-in-law. I felt incredibly overwhelmed by the generosity of everyone but mostly by my sweet husband for scheming with Kels to make this a memorable time as we get ready for the little guy…5 weeks and let me tell ya, in case there was any question, I am most certainly counting!

seths baby shower 056

oh dear...my mouth waters...

oh dear...my mouth waters...

with Erin, Adi, and Erin's bun in the oven!!!

with Erin, Adi, and Erin's bun in the oven!!!

my absolutely precious Grandma

my absolutely precious Grandma

the oma, nana, and gaga

the oma, nana, and gaga

"sisters do as sisters should..."

"sisters do as sisters should..."

so blessed...

so blessed...

Alex checking out the gifts later that night...

Alex checking out the gifts later that night...

3 Responses to “no small feat…”

  1. Susan Says:

    I’m so glad it was wonderful!

  2. laura Says:

    how sweet! i’m so glad you got a shower šŸ™‚

  3. Mom Says:

    Hey Sweetie ~ I checked into your blog to read all about Lucky, but enjoyed all of your great pictures and scoop about the fruit and the muffins. The question is not if you should be writing a syndicated column, just when ~~~~~~ Luv you, Mom.

Leave a Reply

