yet to get done…

Hope is busy chattering away in her crib…the morning nap has officially become a two hour block of time that she spends playing in her crib. After I had resigned myself to the reality that her sleeping those two hours had officially come to an end I attempted to make use of the time by running errands, heading to the zoo, park, or any other location that got us out of the house but VERY quickly realized that wasn’t happening either.

Without her 2 hours of crib time the girl is a MESS by lunch time…so she chatters away and I, very thankfully, have 2 hours to myself!

Anyway…a good use of that time would probably be to get the following done as they are the Big 3 left to do before little Seth comes…

by this time in my pregnancy with Hope I had the baby book ready to go...not so this go round and for no other reason than I think it is fun to do some things last minute...if only for the adrenaline rush!

by this time in my pregnancy with Hope I had the baby book ready to go...not so this go round and for no other reason than I think it is fun to do some things last minute...if only for the adrenaline rush!

and this is parts 2 & 3

and this is parts 2 & 3

My sweet friend Susan is loaning us buckets full of baby clothes which are now clean and shocking, I know, need to be folded…part three is just above the laundry basket…check out the oh so bare wall…we still need to get the verse hung and a shelf or two to maximize the use of this little space…

2 Responses to “yet to get done…”

  1. Susan Says:

    Oh man, it KILLS me to see those little tiny clothes!
    But who am I kidding, round 2 is coming up for me, too! Ha ha ha!

  2. Susan Says:

    It makes me feel good to know that Hope spends alone time in her crib, too. I let Mo do that and my mom said: Wait, so, you let him stay in his crib alone? Sometimes those comments make me question myself! When did Hope start wanting to be done with that first nap?

Leave a Reply

