a great way to get the ball rolling

It’s not very likely this will be the way things go each morning, but as I sit here, both of my little blessings are napping…both. So, I have a minute or two before it’s time to get going again so I thought I’d put up a few pictures from last week. My mom flew in to stay with us and it’s a good thing she did, aside from the obvious reasons…Tuesday of last week Alex got REALLY sick…in hind sight we’re pretty sure it was H1N1 so he spent the week at Jordan and Kelsey’s then still had to head to Richmond for the leadership conference. Needless to say, my mom was a huge help! And aside from a cough that might hang around for another 2 weeks, Alex is doing much better…thank you Lord!

our peaceful little guy...

our peaceful little guy...

Hope trying on earrings and making her fish face...

Hope trying on earrings and making her fish face...

this is my mom's tribute to my previous laundry post...notice how all this laundry is folded however...

this is my mom's tribute to my previous laundry post...notice how all this laundry is folded however...

Hope very excited about her Minnie Mouse doll from Uncle Jeff and Kimberly...

Hope very excited about her Minnie Mouse doll from Uncle Jeff and Kimberly...

picture with Gaga, the mice, and the little guy...

picture with Gaga, the mice, and the little guy...

brushin her teeth with Gaga's tooth brush...

brushin her teeth with Gaga's tooth brush...

One Response to “a great way to get the ball rolling”

  1. Susan Says:

    Oh man. Seeing that little guy in all those clothes that Mo used to fit in takes me back! Stac, he is adorable! I can’t way to see more of him.
    And poor Alex! Yuck! What a horrible time to get sick! Thank you, Lord, that your sis lives across the street. Seems like the Father orchestrated that one!
    AND I love Hope in those earrings šŸ™‚ You have a TODDLER. When did that happen? She is looking like such a little girl these days!!

Leave a Reply

