When the Church forgot eternity (introduction)

Time for a confession: I feel incredibly blessed and love blogging about the day to day happenings of life…BUT there is something I’ve left out…largely because I wasn’t ready to “take my blog there” yet. Well, now I am…

Lately I’ve been doing a LOT of processing. And lately would actually be an understatement…it’s been going on for several years…and I think I’m finally at a place where I’d like to do some of it here, on my blog. First, it will give opportunity for me to present ideas in a way that open the floor for discussion. Second, it is my hope that, for the handful of people who read this blog, it will lead to some of your own processing.

The current state of the Church, and by Church I’m referring to the organized body of people professing to be Christians (myself included), in America is not walking under the authority of the Word of God. Somewhere along the line a lie was bought that the Bible, even to the Church, was optional…relative…a buffet if you will. And so, as I begin to flush out a few topics relative to my life today I’d like to put my thoughts and conclusions here. I don’t know how frequently I will be posting…between life and the time it takes me to sort through things there will likely be an ebb and flow. So…here goes nothing! My only request for those who read is that you participate in this process via comments…the conversation will make this all the more beneficial!

One Response to “When the Church forgot eternity (introduction)”

  1. Susan Says:

    Well, you know I’ll give my two cents, although I’m not sure my opinion is worth that. I have been doing a lot of thinking, and quite often it seem heretical (my thoughts) and hence my silence on the subject of anything related to “God”, the “church” or even “Christianity”. I have not been brave enough to venture a post on the subject since 1.) what do I know for Pete’s sake 2.) I feel a bit lost in the sauce 3.) I am afraid of what other’s will say. Not so much that they will disagree with me, I can handle that, but I have found that folks get to fired up sometimes that they forget that words sent out into cyber space do get read and that the folks that those words are aimed at do have feelings.
    Waaa, poor me, with feelings hurt đŸ™‚ Am I 27 years old?

Leave a Reply

