Sprout update & miscellaneous thoughts…

I was sure the frigid temps that engulfed all of Colorado this past weekend would have been the nail in the coffin on our little mad scientist experiment from last week…but no sir…our beans are sprouting!

Do you see that white worm looking thing due south from my finger? THAT is our bean sprouting!!! The cold weather is no match for our beans…who knows…they might even do better in it…I’ll have to consult my just arrived copy of Bountiful Container

I’ve only been able to flip through it but let me tell you if you are looking to grow an edible garden and have about the same amount of outdoor space as we do…little to none…then this book will become your go to resource. And even if you have lots of space but just want to plant produce in pots, this book is a must! I read about it on this terrific blog and knew that with this being the year I was finally going to be able to get my fingers deep in some soil I’d better educate myself on the art of growing in pots! Not to mention that this is just one of the most helpful blogs I’ve found regarding edible gardening.

And speaking of blogs it seems that every day I’m finding new blogs to follow…one of which is this lovely blog that had me at the headerDreamy Whites…I love the use of whites to create a cozy yet breezy space and here it’s done well! Just a baby in the world of blogging there are a slew of great ideas over here and I’m so eager to take a look through past posts for inspiration…PLUS!!! If you’re quick on your toes, there’s still time to enter her first GIVEAWAY!!! A set of oh so cute Anthropologie spice jars…so hurry on over and get your name in the hat!!! And while you’re at take a minute to bask in the so serene home that’s been created by this busy mom of 5!

I’m curious what your favorite blogs are that you’re not seeing on my blogroll…I know I’m missing out on something so do tell…!!!

And…while you’re making a little mental list that you’ll soon pass my way take a look at this little sweetie…5 months old and getting cuter.by.the.second!

4 Responses to “Sprout update & miscellaneous thoughts…”

  1. Alex Says:

    I can’t wait to see how the beans turn out. You should be sponsored by a company so you could do givaways too. That is the cutest baby. I’ve only seen one other baby that cute. His father must be very handsome. Keep the blogs coming.

    • Stacey Says:

      I like you oodles Paxson! And it just so happens that his father is very handsome…but I’m partial.

  2. Amy Says:

    I’ve really enjoyed the recipies from the http://www.ourbestbites.com/ blog…check it out!

Leave a Reply

