Look what I found!

It seems like forever ago that we were getting ready to welcome Hope into our little family…and like forever ago that we lived in Albuquerque…

But when I stumbled upon these pics of her nursery it felt like it was yesterday…

Take a look…

I thought I had lost these pictures…not good considering I haven’t printed them yet…

Alex and I stayed up oh so late one night positioning this projector at just the right distance from the wall to create the diamond border…let’s just say a template works much faster and is what we used when doing the Seth’s nursery

My friend Meg designed the space…and then spent oodles more time at our house taping and painting all the diamonds…

Look how little Kate was! She did a great job manning the crib…

And here we are tracing the verse above Hope’s crib…actually Meg was tracing at a rapid rate…I may have contributed by tracing a single letter :)!

This is the verse the Lord laid on our hearts for our baby girl and where her name came from…such a great reminder even today…

"Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer." ~ Romans 12:12

I’m SO glad these weren’t lost and that I have them!

Such a sweet little space Meg designed for miss Hope don’t ya think?!?!?

Seeing these pictures reminds me of how hard it was to leave Albuquerque…friends…family…but I am seeing more and more reasons why God has brought us to Colorado…so I’m choosing to be thankful and expectant!

2 Responses to “Look what I found!”

  1. Amy Says:

    Oh! I remember seeing this nursery when you had just finished it. You and Meg did such a great job. I know what you mean about leaving ABQ, and about seeing God working in a new location. Miss you, though!

    • Stacey Says:

      Again…we miss you guys too! Even in the midst of the working its too bad we can’t all just live life together in one location again!!!

Leave a Reply

