Good Grief to Glam! Toddler Decor

This will be brief…it’s mostly finished…just needs to be hung in Miss Hope’s room…

Do you remember this?

This lovely hand-painted frame complete with a sheet metal insert???

And for this price I could hardly justify passing it up.

Well, with a little bit of this and this…

It began to take on a whole new look.

After the primer and spray paint sat for a day I opened this can of worms paint.

I’ve been so eager to put chalkboard paint on SOMETHING.

I let it dry for the recommended time…forever…and after it dried it looked like this…

With just a little bit of seasoning and magnetic numbers & letters,  it now looks a little bit like this…

Next on the agenda…let the letters (the red ones got a shot of white spray paint too) and bins dry…then into the lovey girls bedroom!!!

She is going to get the biggest kick out of this…I can’t wait to have it completely finished and hung!!!

To see a slew of other B&A’s head over to Thrifty Decor Chick!!

6 Responses to “Good Grief to Glam! Toddler Decor”

  1. Susan Says:

    She will love it!! I sure do!

  2. Anita@The Floppy Cow Says:

    Stacey,
    Thank you for stopping by my blog. I actually have a starfish that I covered with “At The Cross” out of an old hymnal and I tied a vintage style cross to the starfish. It came out nice as well but the pages aren’t quite as aged as the first one.
    You did a great job on the on the chalkboard! I love chalkboard paint.

    • Stacey Says:

      Hey Anita…absolutely…I mean it when I’m looking at all objects around here with your starfish project in mind :)!!! Yeah…I’d certainly need to tea stain this hymnal I have for the same affect…thanks so much. My daughter really seems to be enjoying it and I’ve yet to show her she can color on it as well…!

  3. Tiffany Rockhold Says:

    Love it, my dear creative friend. Come visit me so you can help me decorate!

    • Stacey Says:

      I would love to do that Tiff!!! I’m not even going to give a nod to the fact that I’ve NEVER been out to see you in the lovely state of TN…oh wait, I just did ;). Online…we’re going to have to decorate digitally. Let the fun begin!!!

Leave a comment